wordzly

The world of words, reading and writing

Preface

Welcome to Wordzly: the wonderful world of words! I created this blog to share my passion for words, reading and writing.

I hope to explore the interesting and curious side of words, how they work, what they do and how we use them.

I’ll also be indulging my love for books. Expect reviews and my thoughts on the role of books in our lives, where the future of books is heading, what makes a book good (or bad!) and anything that pops into my head along the way.

Undoubtedly, my obsession with detective fiction will shine through. Those that share my obsession will cheer rapturously and perhaps those that do not may do so eventually.

Like writing itself, hopefully my little blog will continue to grow and evolve over time. I hope I shall enjoy its journey and I hope you shall too.

‘Begin at the beginning,’ the King said, very gravely, ‘and go on till you come to the end: then stop’. – Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

