wordzly

The world of words, reading and writing

I’m Back, Baby!

Hello computer.

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I’d tried the whole blogging thing for a while and while it was fun I wasn’t really getting the result I was looking for. I never set out thinking I would be world-famous and everyone would read my blog but I’ll admit I was a little disillusioned with the tiny number of readers I was attracting. Again, I never started this blog for attention but it seemed like I was putting in a lot more effort than I was getting out of it. There were still lots of things I could have blogged about but seeming as it was basically just me reading them it seemed easier to just think about them by myself and not bother with the whole typing up and maintaining the blog business.

But…

The odd thing is this blog is actually maintaining visitors. In fact, visitor numbers have actually increased since I stopped blogging. (Oh! That sounds a lot sadder now that I’ve typed it.)

Anyway…

I’ve been doing a lot of Wordzly-related stuff in real life. I’m busy writing and reading and I’m really serious about expanding on and solidifying that. Seeing those increased numbers (they’re still really low lol!) has buoyed my confidence and I want to give this blog another go. Who knows how long it will last? But I’m willing to start up again now that I have a new focus. In the past, I engaged with sort of abstract ideas on reading, writing and words. I’ll still probably continue to engage with that but also incorporate a lot more of a personal element. My passion in life is to become a writer (OMG!! I’ve never actually told anyone this before!) so I’m hoping this blog will document my journey. And maybe when I’m an amazing established author I can look back and see my journey to success!! Basically, there will be more of a focus on my own writing, my plans for the future and how I perceive the realm of writing. Or whatever. Who knows!!

I am excited though to give this another shot and hopefully things will keep getting better. 🙂 Link me to all your friends!!!!!!!! (JK but maybe?…)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

